guitar-days

anyone who has seen me play guitar (i think there’s two of you who also read my blog) may know the song i play that has the capo on the seventh-to-tenth fret. the really energetic one. right. this poem was inspired by that. and also, marcuso (http://marcuso.wordpress.com) and Seamus Heaney. Enjoy.


Some days
were full of sun, and,
drunk off the pollens in the air,
I’d sit cross-legged
and my right hand would drive
whilst my left would dictate direction,
and the net effect was a soul’s-song
of shattered infinity dancing in
dewdrops on a spider’s web. Always,
I held on, and moved in, and out, in maypole chaos,
and oh, the joy it was.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

